Need your pool or spa
barriers inspected?

BOOK NOW

or call us on
0450 902 194

We keep pricing simple

Initial Inspection
  • A Comprehensive pool or spa barrier inspection carried out by a registered inspector!

  • Same day written report with photos with SIMPLE explanations.

  • We’ll debrief with the property owner about any items which may need to be repaired.

  • Same day certificate of barrier compliance if is everything OK!

$330
inc GST
Book now
If repairs are needed
Follow up inspection
(if required)
  • After all recommended repairs have been made, we will double check everything is ok and issue the certificate of barrier compliance.

$220
inc GST
Book now

Frequently Asked Questions

View questions

The Deadlines
Have Been Extended

The Victorian Government has now officially extended the deadlines for lodging certificates of barrier compliance with local councils. The new dates were deemed necessary to ensure that pool inspections can be done in an orderly and timely manner during the pandemic.Members should familiarise themselves with the revised dates and implement processes to roll out the inspection timetable.

Pool/spa construction date 
Compliance certificate must be lodged by
On or before 30 June 1994
1 June 2022
From 1 July 1994 until 30 April 2010
1 June 2023
From 1 May 2010 until 31 October 2020 1
June 2024

Additional information is available on the VBA website.

VBA website
Jenny

Simon confirmed the appointment via email, he sent a confirmation email the day before arrival, and on the day of the appointment phoned to say how long he would be before he arrived. Our compliance certificate was done online so I could send it onto the Council. I have recommended him to the other residents in our Court who have swimming pools. In fact, I would recommend him to anyone. Thank you Simon for a job well done!

3 days ago

Ian Hansen

Courteous staff, on time, good price. Simon was efficient and new the rules and regulations. The price included the certificate fee. Highly recommend

5 days ago

Michael Greenwood

Excellent service, it doesn't get any better than this. No hesitation in engaging Simon next time. Thoroughly recommended.

2 weeks ago

Peter Mills

Simon was recommended to us by my brother who had him inspect his spa fencing  and said he was really good so we were really happy to use him for our pool fence inspection and he was great. Very prompt and courteous and answered any questions I had for him. Thank you Simon, we will use you again next time and highly recommend you to anyone else requiring inspections. Thanks Pete & Belle.

3 days ago

Peter Mills

These guys are very good and helpful to work with. Were always happy to answer any inquiries I had even after work hours. Would highly recommend again.

5 days ago

Anne Bew

Simon explained very clearly and in laymen terms what we needed to do to get certification. Very well done and made us feel comfortable. Recommend using his service.

2 weeks ago

Jason & Jacky Douglas

The best money I have ever spent on any inspection. Simon promptly replied to my initial inquiry and came over a few days later. We did a pre inspection first which didn’t pass. I expected this as the pool area was mid eighties. But Simon was really practical about it and explained what needed to be done. It was easy to fix and it passed a few days later. I couldn’t recommend Simon highly enough.

2 months ago

Malcolm McCubbin

The inspection was very efficient.
As soon as the inspection was completed Simon forwarded the Compliance Certificate, including positive comments, to the owner for any action. I wouldn't have a hesitation recommending Simon to anyone else on the Peninsular who needs an efficient visit and thorough pool inspection.

2 months ago

Paul Daley

Our pool and spa are vital parts of the visual experience at our home, and for us to be able to comply with the applicable regulations posed a challenge. We found Simon to be a positive facilitator of ideas - he genuinely wanted to help us through the process and was creative in his solutions.

2 months ago

TA Lacey

Simon was a pleasure to deal with. Our initial phone conversation was very friendly and we arranged an inspection for the next working day. On the day, he called me to advise he was 30 minutes away. The inspection itself was very professional. He explained the legislative requirements and then went through the step by step process. The compliance certificate was emailed the same day. I highly recommend Simon.

2 months ago

Margaret Gough

Simon was prompt, friendly, professional and explanatory. So much miss information around pool inspections at present. Thank-you so much for your service today.? Would highly recommend using Simon & his team.

2 months ago

Adrian Atkins

Simon was throughly professional and no doubt due to his experience was able to provide practical and sensible advice in relation to the pool requirements. His advice has made achieving the compliance requirements for the pool simple and stress free. I would have no hesitation in recommending the use of his services.

A months ago

Tom Bell

Simon came out did a great inspection. Checked all access points and gave some great advice. Very professional and personable. I highly recommend his services.

2 months ago

Mal Loudon

Simon was a delight to deal with. He really knows his stuff and he imparted a great deal of information to me so I understood the regulations. I highly recommend Simon to anyone who needs an inspection.

A month ago

Michael Greenwood

Excellent service, it doesn't get any better than this. No hesitation in engaging Simon next time. Thoroughly recommended.

A months ago

Joe Ghiringhelli

Highly recommend the services of Simon the Pool Inspection Man! Couldn’t find an inspector locally who was willing to come and have a look at our pool fence or even answer my calls. Simon was not only super friendly, professional and prompt, but also went out of his way to come and inspect our fence and suggest simple solutions to solving the few issues that needed to be rectified for it to meet code. Couldn’t recommend Simon enough! Thanks mate!

A month ago

Mick Giuliani

Simon from Pool inspector, was professional in his approach, and yet friendly. He was very precise in his inspection he left nothing to chance. He knows his profession. Highly recommended and thank you so much Simon.

A month ago

Robyn Woodroffe

Simon communicated well with us prior to his inspection. He checked our pool fencing efficiently and emailed the certificate to us before leaving.

A months ago

View more reviews here

Fully licensed & Insured

Our inspectors are experienced, insured and registered with the Victorian Building Authority. You can rely on their experience to provide you with the correct information to achieve your  pool and spa barrier compliance.

Solution Based

Should any issues be raised during the inspection, our friendly inspector will provide you with a simple solution that will help to ensure your pool meets safety standards.

Flexible Hours

We know It's hard to find time during the week to have the inspection. We are available on weekends and also after hours for your convenience.

VBA registered inspectors. Members of SPASA Australia. In support of Kidsafe.